Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart


Krummert captures 2nd BRP Modified Tour win at inaugural Bedford Speedway event

Posted by Pam Baker on June 28, 2020 at 4:10 AM


By: Pam Baker


Marble, PA….(June 15, 2020)…..The BRP Modified Tour made their first ever visit in the 24 years that they have been organized to the Bedford Speedway in Bedford, PA on Sunday, June 14, 2020. This was the first event the BRP Modified Tour has been able to complete with the COVID 19 virus cancelling many of the other events.

There were 22 cars in the pit area for the event and before the evening really got started, Jeremiah Shingledecker hit the fourth turn wall and destroyed his car after something on the car broke. Fortunately for Jeremiah, he brought a second car and was able to run the heat race and feature event. Shingledecker was uninjured during the incident.

The two #32 cars of Chris Rudolph and Jim Rasey led the 20 car field to the drop of the green flag with Rasey jumping into the lead, but a spin by Brad Rapp in turn one brought the field together for a complete restart. Once the race went green, Rasey led the pack around the smooth racing surface before the caution flew once again as Phil Vigneri, III hit the wall in the same spot that Shingledecker did during hot laps. His car had severe front end damage and Vigneri was done for the night.

Rasey led the group around for the second restart and paced the field ahead of Chris Rudolph, Garrett Krummert and Rick Regalski for the first seventeen laps, when lapped traffic started to play a part in the race. On lap 18 Krummert was able to make his way around Rasey before the caution flag waved for Rex King, Jr. who ended up against the wall in the same place that Shingledecker and Vigneri had encountered.

King, Jr. was pushed off the wal, restarted and pitted with a flat tire. The crew was able to get him back out before the green flew and he started at the rear of the field. On the restart, Jeff Miller contacted the wall in the exact same place and was up on two wheels and then was struck by Shawn Kozar and Rodney Beltz. No one was injured however, Beltz and Miller suffered too much damage to continue.

The restart found Krummert getting a really good lead on the rest of the field and at the end of the 35-laps he was almost a half a track ahead of second place, Rasey. Krummert took home the $3,000 pay check and his first win of the 2020 season. Finishing second was Jim Rasey followed by Rex King, Sr., Chad Brachmann and Rick Regalski. Rounding out the top ten were Jeremiah Shingledecker, Rex King, Jr., Dave Murdick, Paul Kot and Chris Rudolph.

Heat races were won by Rex King, Jr. and Garrett Krummert. As far as we know now, our next race will be on July 4th at Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, WV.


Finish: Garrett Krummert, Jim Rasey, Rex King, Sr., Chad Brachmann, Rick Regalski, Jeremiah Shingledecker, Rex King, Jr., Dave Murdick, Paul Kot, Chris Rudolph, James Henry, Mark Frankhouser, Steve Slater, Brad Rapp, Shawn Kozar, Jeff Miller, Rodney Beltz, Steve Barr, Phil Vigneri, III, Dillon Barr, DNS: Randy Chronister, Erick Gabany

Categories: None